Update and More Additions

September 17, 2010 at 11:56 am Leave a comment

Well, my shop is chugging along nicely now. I’ve really enjoyed setting it up and watching it grow.

My favourite jobs are researching and adding stock. I love it when the shop expands with new goodies. It’s hard not to want to keep everything for myself, especially now that my baby is here.

I also enjoy promoting my shop, it can get tedious sometimes, and sometimes I feel as though I’ve run out of fresh ideas for promotion. I have to keep going though because I can really tell the difference in the number of visitors to my shop on the days I’ve done a lot of promotion.

I’ve also been working on my Baby Bouquets, I just wish I had more time to do them. Once I have a nice selection I will photograph them and add them to the site in place of the ones already there. I do love the ones I’m selling but I so want to add a personal touch and make something myself. I’m teaming up with someone else to provide the handmade Baby Cakes. I would like to make these too but there are just not enough hours in the day.

I have ideas of what I want to do in the future but I seem to be drawn in two different directions. I may have to either divide my shop in two, or set up another shop. Something I need to think about.

This weeks new products are Buggy Buddy Clips and Buggy Buddy Locks. Useful little items and of course I want some too!

Entry filed under: New Ideas, Products, shop updates. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Weatherproof Looking Good

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


From The Beginning

Welcome to my blog which I've set up to record the events following the opening of my online shop. I'm starting with the day the shop went live and recording the whole journey.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Twitter

Kiddiebase

Links

My New Shop Bump To Bundle

Find Me On Facebook

Connect with me on BTTradespace

Find Me on FreeIndex

bookmark


