New Shop Site Coming Along Nicely

July 6, 2010 at 2:16 pm 1 comment

Ok, I’ve been really busy. I decided to go for another shop hosting site rather than trying to set up my own. This one has more of the features I’m looking for, at the very least I can add colour and size options for each of my garments. On my current site I have to make a seperate listing for each size and colour and with a limit on how many listings I can make it’s really not good. I could upgrade the account and pay an extra £20 a month but it still doesn’t offer everything I’m looking for.

So, I’ve spent ages trying to get the site to look ‘right’ but I’m getting blurry as to what right is now. I’ve looked at tons of other sites for inspiration but when I try to work out what I want I just don’t really know. I’m really beginning to understand now why people pay to have all this done for them. I wish I had the cashflow, maybe when I start making my fortune! Anyway, I’m not rushing so the site will probably go through several changes before it’s actually launched. In the meantime I’ll keep Sweetbabylula going, along with my Facebook shop and BTtradespace shop. In the hope that I might make a little profit. As for the name of the new shop, I’ve made a decision but again, I’m still thinking so it may change.

Tomorrow I’m receiving some new products which I’m excited about. I’m going to be selling baby bouquets, they look like bouquets of flowers but they are actually baby clothing. I can’t wait to get them, I just hope others like them as much as me. I’ll post some pics when I get them and I’ll probably put some up for sale on my FB shop.

I’m also looking for wholesalers who can provide me with gifts for mums-to-be, which isn’t proving to be easy right now. I’ve found some lovely stuff but it would have to be imported and I’m not sure I’m ready for that yet.

Entry filed under: New Ideas, shop updates. Tags: , , , , .

Losing Sleep Baby Bouquets

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. jenmum  |  July 11, 2010 at 11:34 am

    Enjoying reading your blog. I think if the web and eBay etc had been around when I was 18 I’d have been selling vintage clothes or something on the web. Is interesting to see how you go about it. Am impressed by how much work you have to put into promotion. Was wondering why you are opposed to eBay? Anyway, good luck!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


From The Beginning

Welcome to my blog which I've set up to record the events following the opening of my online shop. I'm starting with the day the shop went live and recording the whole journey.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Twitter

Kiddiebase

Links

My New Shop Bump To Bundle

Find Me On Facebook

Connect with me on BTTradespace

Find Me on FreeIndex

bookmark


