Losing Sleep

July 1, 2010 at 10:38 am 1 comment

Arrrggghhh, I spent last night working on the new website but was having trouble at every corner. I can design websites I’ve done it before, but to incorporate a shop I’m just finding it way too difficult. I’ve tried 3 different shopping carts now but still not got anywhere. I’m thinking of giving up and just choosing another shop site. I was happy with my 1&1 shop but now I find the limitations frustrating and I don’t want to pay the extra money when I know I won’t be getting all of the features that I want. So the only option is to move somewhere else. This will mean losing my domain name Sweetbabylula. It is possible to take it with me but it would be cheaper and quicker to choose a new one.  It will be like starting all over again!!!

I went to bed last night trying to think of what would be best to do and trying to come up with a new name but I just ended up losing sleep.

This morning I feel a little better, I’ve even come up with some name suggestions. I’ve only just started in this business so I won’t be losing much. I can keep my Twitter, Facebook and BTtradespace going under the same name, I’ll just change the links to my new shop.

Also, yesterday I got a tradepack with a lovely sample and I’m really excited about selling the stuff, it will fit in lovely with all my new ideas. I really do just want to get started now so I’ll have to think of ways to raise the funds.

Watch this space, I’m sure there will be new and exciting things happenning soon.

In the meantime I’ve added some new stock to my Facebook Shop so do take a look please 🙂

Entry filed under: New Ideas. Tags: , , , .

Tiny Steps New Shop Site Coming Along Nicely

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Libby Hill  |  July 7, 2010 at 12:16 pm

    I think you’re very brave doing it yourself. I have relied on a web developer who has been brilliant. I’ve have, however,managed to do the blog myself.

    I enjoy reading your blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


From The Beginning

Welcome to my blog which I've set up to record the events following the opening of my online shop. I'm starting with the day the shop went live and recording the whole journey.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Kiddiebase

Links

My New Shop Bump To Bundle

Find Me On Facebook

Connect with me on BTTradespace

Find Me on FreeIndex

bookmark


