Pep Talks Please!

June 25, 2010 at 11:45 am Leave a comment

Feeling a little deflated today. Yesterday I was lacking motivation for promotion but I still did some and I’m happy with the amount of visitors to my site, but I’m still not getting much in return for all my hard work.

When I feel like this I cheer myself by resourcing new ideas or adding new products, or at the very least prepare to add new products to my shops. The fun stuff I call it, even though it’s hard work.

I never expected to be making tons of money in the first few weeks, I don’t think I expected things to be going so well, so why am I feeling deflated? Maybe I’m just craving that little boost to show me that all this hard work is going to be worthwhile? I should perhaps think of other things that cheer me up so I can keep striving to achieve something? I’d hate to think that I’d got it all wrong and it was never going to work, I’m not a pessimistic person.

I really want to get on with my new ideas, but I can’t unless I get on at least the bottom rung of this success ladder.

Pep talks please!

Entry filed under: About Me. Tags: , , .

New Products Tiny Steps

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


From The Beginning

Welcome to my blog which I've set up to record the events following the opening of my online shop. I'm starting with the day the shop went live and recording the whole journey.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Kiddiebase

Links

My New Shop Bump To Bundle

Find Me On Facebook

Connect with me on BTTradespace

Find Me on FreeIndex

bookmark


