Time for Planning

June 21, 2010 at 11:23 am Leave a comment

I’m normally pretty good at planning, ahem, it generally goes something like, jump in feet first, think about the consequences then work out how I could have done it better!

I’ve done it again, but hey it’s still early days and I love to learn as I go. So I’ve got my feet wet, now it’s time to think about not drowning. I’ve always said that Sweetbabylula was a stepping stone, and it is, but it’s taking up a lot of time and effort to get it going properly. So, for my further ideas I need to get it all mapped out before I actually launch my new shop. This time I will do it properly, plan first, action later. I’ve already started making notes and researching. Oh yes, I’m beginning to feel more like a business woman now!

As for working on Sweetbabylula I am beginning to see what might work and what won’t, well not yet anyway. Twitter is my greatest resource so far, I’m finding people are really helpful and getting loads of inspiration and new ideas. I just hope that one day I will be able to give something back.

My Facebook page has become a little static, no new likers, very few interactions, even though I post to it every day. I’ll have to work on that, but I so don’t want to drive any nuts with my posts, there has to be more I can do.

I’ve added some shop items to my BTTradespace so I have my own shop on there now where I can sell stuff. I could always use it as a platform to test drive my new products too. I just need to connect with more people, which means more work!

I’m not sure that LinkedIn is helping much at the moment, but I will be needing more resources for my new ideas so maybe I’ll be able to find them there.

I would like to find some other places to sell, showcase my products (NOT Ebay) so that’s something I’m looking into.  If anyone has any ideas please share.

Now please please will some of those hundreds of visitors I’m driving to my shop every day please purchase from me. I know it takes time but I’m getting impatient and wondering what I’m doing wrong. I’m targetting the right people, I get lovely comments about my stock, my prices are good, my p&p is great, what is putting people off buying????

Entry filed under: shop updates.

Ringing the changes New Look Blog

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


From The Beginning

Welcome to my blog which I've set up to record the events following the opening of my online shop. I'm starting with the day the shop went live and recording the whole journey.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Kiddiebase

Links

My New Shop Bump To Bundle

Find Me On Facebook

Connect with me on BTTradespace

Find Me on FreeIndex

bookmark


