Work, work, work

June 16, 2010 at 2:41 pm Leave a comment

It seems at the moment that all I’m doing whenever I get the chance is working on my sites and promoting my shop. There is so much to do.

Today I added some photo’s to BTTradespace I’m still not sure how this site is going to help me but maybe it’s one of those things that will become clearer later on. I’ve already got some fans, and networking is what it’s all about so maybe when my contacts list gets bigger it will all make more sense. At the moment any chance of promotion is being taken advantage of, I can always weed out the badly performing ones later.

I also set up an account at Digg I thought this was a place where I could post articles and blog posts, but all the things on the front pages seem to be media related. I suppose I need to take a closer look, maybe cut down my options of what to view until I find something more suitable. Again, it looks like you need a big network to get anywhere on this site.

I already know that you need a big network on Twitter and that’s something I’m working on constantly. I am following more than being followed but all the people I have chosen to follow I am interested in and I hope they will be interested enough to follow back. I’m finding it quite addictive now, it really is a good place to connect with like minded people.

The visitors are still coming in to my shop, I’m hoping the orders will pick up soon.

Entry filed under: shop updates. Tags: , , , , .

New Products Ringing the changes

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


From The Beginning

Welcome to my blog which I've set up to record the events following the opening of my online shop. I'm starting with the day the shop went live and recording the whole journey.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Twitter

Kiddiebase

Links

My New Shop Bump To Bundle

Find Me On Facebook

Connect with me on BTTradespace

Find Me on FreeIndex

bookmark


