One week on

June 14, 2010 at 1:15 pm 1 comment

Well, now it’s been a week since I opened Sweetbabylula and I’m still waiting for it to really take off. I’m getting a fair amount of visitors, but I would like more. I just wish I had more money to invest into promotion. Still I’ve been finding some useful places where you can get noticed for free.

I think Facebook and Twitter are brilliant tools. I do worry about bombarding people with requests to visit my shop, but I’m trying to keep it all to a minimum. I ask for visits to my Facebook page and this blog too for variation.

I’ve joined BTTradespace. I’m still finding my way around but it looks like a good resource, if a little quiet? Maybe I’m not doing things right but I’m finding I’m having problems finding people to connect with. Perhaps it’s just down to my line of business and interests. Maybe I should widen my horizons so to speak? You can also sell on BTTradespace, but to set it all up is a little time consuming and as I’m not sure of the use yet something I am working on slowly at present.

I’ve also joined LinkdIn but I haven’t done much there, again I’m still trying to work out what it’s all about.

I have this Esuda link added to my bookmarks and I’m going to start looking through the advertising options listed here. There are quite a few to get through, I could do with a few extra hours in the day 🙂

Yes, promotion is a full time job in itself.

Next job is to set up a newsletter and sort out a link for my site so people can sign up for it. I’ll probably have to offer some kind of incentive as I know people are not all that keen to sign up to newsletters. At present though I doubt I will bombarding anyone’s inbox, probably one letter month if that.

Entry filed under: shop updates. Tags: , , , , , .

The Weekend New Products

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


From The Beginning

Welcome to my blog which I've set up to record the events following the opening of my online shop. I'm starting with the day the shop went live and recording the whole journey.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Twitter

Kiddiebase

Links

My New Shop Bump To Bundle

Find Me On Facebook

Connect with me on BTTradespace

Find Me on FreeIndex

bookmark


