And It’s Friday!

June 11, 2010 at 11:54 am Leave a comment

I’ve been working constantly on the promotion of my shop.

Yesterday I added a load of photo’s of items in my stock to my Facebook page for people to comment on. I’d like to get an idea of what people like or don’t like, or just some opinions really.

I’m offering a gift to one of the members when I get 300 people liking my page. Currently I’m on 26 so a long way to go…maybe?

Today I’ve been tweeting. I’m starting to see a whole new side to using Twitter for business. When I only used it for pleasure (which I haven’t done for quite a while) I used to get annoyed by advertising tweets, but if done properly I can see how it can work. First you need to build up a network of followers who are either likeminded or likely to be interested in your stuff. I do this by following people who I hope will follow me back. Then keep your tweets fun and/or informative and don’t overdo the advertising. However, when one of your followers advertises something it’s nice to retweet it for them. Not only does it do them a favour but they usually return the favour by retweeting your advertising. It takes time and effort but with a good network it should be enough to get your message across to the right people. The wrong thing to do is follow people willy nilly hoping they will follow back and then bombard them with your ads. This won’t do anything for your reputation and your links won’t be welcome. Slow and careful is the way to tread with Twitter.

Of course, I’m still a learner to all of this so any comments are welcome šŸ™‚

Now back to the drawing board to think up some more ways of promoting Sweetbabylula

Entry filed under: New Ideas. Tags: , , , .

Day Three The Weekend

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


From The Beginning

Welcome to my blog which I've set up to record the events following the opening of my online shop. I'm starting with the day the shop went live and recording the whole journey.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Twitter

Kiddiebase

Links

My New Shop Bump To Bundle

Find Me On Facebook

Connect with me on BTTradespace

Find Me on FreeIndex

bookmark


