So Excited!

June 6, 2010 at 8:37 am Leave a comment

So, this is my first blog post for Sweetbabylula. I’m just a regular mum with some good ideas wanting to set up my own online shop.
 
 I’m under no illusions, I know it’s not going to be an easy ride but hey, I’m stuck at home and I need a project so after lots of thought and consideration I have come up with the idea of opening Sweetbabylula. I’m currently adding stock to my shop and checking that it’s all correct. Lots of tweaking required before it’s ready but with a bit of luck I’m getting closer to it being days before opening time.
 
 I don’t have a huge amount of money to invest so I’m starting small and hopefully if things do work out I’ll be able to keep it ticking over while I work on my own original products to sell. I will be selling baby clothes to begin with. I’ve decided to go for quality clothing with natural materials. I have a section of organic items which are more expensive but still cheaper than a lot of places I’ve researched. I don’t want to reveal my own original ideas just yet, but I will of course be using my blog as an announcing post when I get things sorted. So there we are, my first blog post and my introduction to my online shop. I can’t wait to get it up and running and hopefully catch a few readers here to see how I get on. Maybe I will inspire some, maybe it will be an off-putting experience, you never can tell. But  I do like to think along the positive though, I’m definately a ‘cup half full’ type of person. If there is anyone reading, what do you think of my name Sweetbabylula? It didn’t go down too well with my family but I kind of got stuck on it and haven’t been able to come up with anything else. If I was to change it, it would have to be pretty soon.
Entry filed under: About Me.

It’s up and running

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


From The Beginning

Welcome to my blog which I've set up to record the events following the opening of my online shop. I'm starting with the day the shop went live and recording the whole journey.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Kiddiebase

Links

My New Shop Bump To Bundle

Find Me On Facebook

Connect with me on BTTradespace

Find Me on FreeIndex

bookmark


